We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Lib Dems Announce Bedford Borough Election Candidates

April 30, 2009 5:23 PM

Bedford Borough Liberal Democrats have announced their full slate of candidates for the first elections for the unitary Bedford Borough Council. Elections are taking place for all wards across the Borough on 4th June, with the overall number of councillors reducing to 36.

Lib Dem group leader Dave Hodgson said: "We have a very strong field of hard working candidates and go into these elections in excellent shape. We are fighting on a positive manifesto for Bedford Borough, with a particular focus on our "six to fix" priority areas of education, adult social care, the economy, crime, road repairs and the environment.'

"These crucial first elections for the unitary Bedford Borough Council will be hard fought. As the only party offering a positive alternative to a Labour Party which has failed on the economy and a Conservative Party whose high-taxing County Council failed local residents, the Liberal Democrats are confident of success."

The Liberal Democrat Candidates for the June 2009 Bedford Borough Elections are as follows:

Brickhill - Wendy Rider

Brickhill - Charles Royden

Bromham - Stelios Mores

Bromham - Stephen Rutherford

Carlton - Hilary Ryan

Castle - Johana Woodruff

Castle - Janet Trengrove

Cauldwell - Michael Bonito

Cauldwell - Andrew Gerard

Clapham - Simon Hart

De Parys - David Sawyer

Easctotts - Sarah Holland

Goldington - Sylvia Gillard

Goldington - Phil Merryman

Great Barford - Paul Stekelis

Harpur - Rosemary Bootiman

Harpur - John Ryan

Harrold - Nick Charsley

Kempston East - Neal Bath

Kempston North - Steve Lawson

Kempston South - Jeanette Goauder

Kemspton South - Michael Murphy

Kingsbrook - Anita Gerard

Kingsbrook - Dave Hodgson

Newnham - Lynda Aylett-Green

Oakley - Mike McGowran

Putnoe - Michael Headley

Putnoe - Sallyanne Smith

Queens Park - Richard Struck

Riseley - Ben Clackson

Roxton - Rosalind Birtwistle

Sharnbrook - Jacqui Smithson

Turvey - Gordon Willey

Wilstead - Conrad Longmore

Wootton - Judith Cunningham

Wootton - Tim Hill